Net Roots Movement

Lets Make Change.

Dean: “I encourage voters to make decisions, and who they choose is who we support”

It’s nice to see some real party leadership coming from the DNC in Washington.  I have to admit I have had my doubts about post-election Dean and his wishy washy leadership but yesterday on CNN he regained my trust by simply stating the obvious:

“The nice thing about our party is we don’t dictate from the top down. We actually let voters make decisions, and I think that’s a very healthy thing to do. I encourage voters to make decisions, and who they choose is who we support.”

It really is as simple as that.  If the party chooses a candidate the party leadership cannot ignore their will and support another candidate.  I am personally sick of Democrats like Chuck Schumer who dodge the question every time its asked.  Its a simple question folks!

Will you support the winner of the Democratic primary?

July 8, 2006 - Posted by | Decision '06

No comments yet.

Leave a comment