Net Roots Movement

Lets Make Change.

This Just In

Michael Moore just picked up the peoples choice award for best picture for Fahrenheit 9/11! Althouth the People’s Choice Awards have never been a precurser to the Academy Awards but If the majoity of normal Americans liked F911 enough to vote for it than the mostly liberal holywood community has a good chance of following suit. Then again, Moore didn’t have tough competition (namly Spiderman 2 and The Incredibles) but we’ll see. Congratulations Michael.

January 9, 2005 - Posted by | The Progressive Movement

5 Comments »

  1. Hi…your “youth blog” is a good idea. I’ve noticed many young people voicing their liberal opinions. We need every voice. As you say, blogging is the “last haven”. Would you e-mail me please?…I have a question.

    You can find me at http://www.participation.blogspot.com
    and my e-mail is at my blog. I hope to hear from y’all.

    Comment by Deb | January 9, 2005 | Reply

  2. i posted a link on my blog to your blog! http://frankandelaine.blogspot.com

    Comment by Frank | January 9, 2005 | Reply

  3. deb, thanks so much for your support

    Frank and elaine, rock on! I’ll return the favor.

    Comment by chris | January 9, 2005 | Reply

  4. A Michael Moore fan… ..sigh… the ignorance of youth is bliss I guess.. I followed the link from Franks blog, guess I shouldn’t be surprised you are a liberal as well….

    Oh well, nice blog, even given your views… ROFL!

    Comment by ÐÇRøçk§ | January 10, 2005 | Reply

  5. The name of the blog IS liberal youth. What were you expecting.

    Comment by chris | January 10, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

